As the title says... Chat on...

By Kegluneq
#60730 Hi guys,
I'm working on a little project using nodeMCU and Lua but i'm pretty new to these sort of things and i can't find a solution to my problem.
The project is basically to do a first access on the server, receive a page of control where I have to press a button connected to my nodemcu and after clicking it and refreshing i can reach the index page i loaded on the device.

The problem that I'm encountering is that if someone already reached the index page, everyone that tries to connect to the server will also go directly to the index, surpassing completely the control page.

I tried some solutions but none of them have worked in the end, so I'm asking if there is any easy solution to this.

Here is my code, with what is working so far:

Code: Select all-- auth.lua
srv=net.createServer(net.TCP)
srv:listen(80,function(conn)
    conn:on("receive", function(client,request)

local buf = "";
        local _, _, method, path, vars = string.find(request, "([A-Z]+) (.+)?(.+) HTTP");
        if(method == nil)then
            _, _, method, path = string.find(request, "([A-Z]+) (.+) HTTP");
        end
                  local _, _, auth = string.find(request, "%cAuthorization: Basic ([%w=\+\/]+)");--Authorization:
          if (auth == nil or auth ~= "dXNlcjoxMjM0")then --user:1234
               client:send("HTTP/1.0 401 Authorization Required\r\nWWW-Authenticate: Basic realm=\"ESP8266 Web Server\"\r\n\r\n<h1>Unauthorized Access</h1>");
               client:close();
               return;
          end
        local _GET = {}
        if (vars ~= nil)then
            for k, v in string.gmatch(vars, "(%w+)=(%w+)&*") do
                _GET[k] = v
            end
        end
        buf=buf.."<html><body>"
        buf = buf.."<h1> Control Web Server</h1>";
        buf=buf.."<p> Press the button attached to the device and click below</p>"
        buf=buf.."<p><button onclick=\"history.go(0)\">ADVANCE</button></p>"