Example sketches for the new Arduino IDE for ESP8266

Moderator: igrr

By xtal
#31016 I have little knowledge of the Ardunino....but did noticed you are not using what appears to be the standard Rx, Tx pins, Are you sure this is programmed correctly?

Will the Arudunio communicate directly to another comm port on your pc?
Does your Ardunino Tx go thru level converter to ESP Rx.?
Does your Ardunino Rx go thru level converter to ESP Tx.?
Have you tried 9600 & 115200 baud although you should see garbage?

The level looks similiar to sparkfun and appears connected corectly. Hv side to Ardunio Lv to ESP

Is the ESP-?? wired correctly? [ie] proper pins pulled up and grounded. I think there are mainly 3 pins involved
usually gpio15-> gnd[thru 510 ohm works], CH_PD/EN thru 3.3k ohm to V+, gpio0 usually uses internal pullup
you ground this to download new FW, I usually use V+ --> red LED-->820 ohm --> gpio0
820.gpio0 connection --> switch--> gnd
When sw off + Reset Led is off Sw on Led on bright, hit reset Led Dim load FW mode

I prefer to connect thru 470-560 ohm resistors or higher ohms on V+ side to protect ESP pins
in case of an OOPS.

Lastly are the batterys good?
By array81
xtal wrote:I have little knowledge of the Ardunino....but did noticed you are not using what appears to be the standard Rx, Tx pins, Are you sure this is programmed correctly?

Will the Arudunio communicate directly to another comm port on your pc?
Does your Ardunino Tx go thru level converter to ESP Rx.?
Does your Ardunino Rx go thru level converter to ESP Tx.?
Have you tried 9600 & 115200 baud although you should see garbage?

The level looks similiar to sparkfun and appears connected corectly. Hv side to Ardunio Lv to ESP

Is the ESP-?? wired correctly? [ie] proper pins pulled up and grounded. I think there are mainly 3 pins involved
usually gpio15-> gnd[thru 510 ohm works], CH_PD/EN thru 3.3k ohm to V+, gpio0 usually uses internal pullup