General area when it fits no where else

Moderator: Mmiscool

By Joaquim Boavida
#59259 Hi,
First of all my congratulations to MMISCOOL for the great work on ESP8266 Basic.

I need some help in rebuild the source code,. I only want to translate change some strings, to be on my language.
I'm not very good at C but I think I can manage.

So, after install the latest versio of Arduino (1.6.11) I had the ESP8266 boards installed using this tutorial:
https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/es ... uino-addon

Then I downloaded the ESPbasic source code from the GitHub and replace the libraries of Arduino with the ones in the source code.
Choose "Generic ESP8266 module as board"
Open "ESP8266Basic.ino" and try to rebuild without any modification on the source code.
Got a lot of errors :?

Build options changed, rebuilding all
In file included from D:\Arduino\Basic_ESP8266\ESP8266Basic\ESP8266Basic.ino:767:0:
sketch\Classes.h: In member function 'void JUMPLIST::add(String, uint16_t)':
Classes.h:100: error: 'PrintAndWebOut' was not declared in this scope
PrintAndWebOut(String(_ERR4) + label); // label already defined
^

Classes.h:105: error: 'PrintAndWebOut' was not declared in this scope
PrintAndWebOut(String(_ERR7) + label); // too much labels
^

sketch\Classes.h: In member function 'void IFBLOCKLIST::setIf(uint16_t)':

Classes.h:222: error: 'PrintAndWebOut' was not declared in this scope

PrintAndWebOut(String(_ERR5) + String(stack[_ptr]._ifpos)); // too much if endif nested

and so on...

What I'm doing wrong?

Thanks for any help

Joaquim
By DJefferies
#61555 Did anyone find a solution to this issue? I have been having the same problem and updating to the latest compiler has not resolved the problem. PrintAndWebOut() is declared in Web_Gui_Stuff.ino and this is part of the zip, appearing in one of the tabs. I'm sure its something simple, maybe a setting but have not been able to figure it out.
By Oldbod