-->
Page 1 of 2

does ESP8266 supply stroul strncasecmp() and stroul ()?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 11:00 pm
by march_seven
hi i set up a project ,

which should need to use strncasecmp() and stroul ()
but when complies ,it shows me a error that those function have not defined。


br!

Re: does ESP8266 supply stroul strncasecmp() and stroul ()

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:54 pm
by bbx10node
If you are using the Arduino IDE, strtoul is available using the staging version.

https://github.com/esp8266/arduino#staging-version-

If strncasecmp is available in the IDE for the Uno but is not available for the ESP8266, I suggest reporting this as a bug over at https://github.com/esp8266/arduino.

Re: does ESP8266 supply stroul strncasecmp() and stroul ()

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:45 pm
by kolban

Re: does ESP8266 supply stroul strncasecmp() and stroul ()

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 8:19 pm
by march_seven
bbx10node wrote:If you are using the Arduino IDE, strtoul is available using the staging version.

https://github.com/esp8266/arduino#staging-version-

If strncasecmp is available in the IDE for the Uno but is not available for the ESP8266, I suggest reporting this as a bug over at https://github.com/esp8266/arduino.



Thankyou!

but i don't using arduino IDE, i am using VS2013+ Visual GDB to developed RTOS SDK。

BR