Post topics, source code that relate to the Arduino Platform

By NovaTag OFFICIAL
#47426 Hi everyone! ;)

Let me introduce myself: my name is Gabriele, I'm a student with a special passion for LaserTag. Recently, thanks to the support of 4 friends of mine, I've started a LaserTag project, involing Arduino, many sensors and components, LCDs and also the fabolous ESP8266 WiFi module.

Our goal is to provide an easy, not too much expensive, all-in-one solution for LaserTag players. Actually, our project is under beta test but works pretty good :D

We have to use the ESP-01 module since we would like to get the hit ACK and also be able to send and receive data from and to rifles, in order to control the match (banning cheaters, starting the game, pausing the game and so on, possibilities are endless!).

By looking on the internet, we discovered that many projects of this kind have been using the NRF24L01 module, instead of the ESP8266, this because ESP is actually more complicated to set up & use, since it requires a specific powering circuit and also a logic level shifter, plus obiouvsly, a very good Arduino programming.

Let me get in details a little bit more ;) when rifle is powered up, a menu will be prompted to the user, letting him decide to join or host a game, when joining a game, it means that a player has already chose the host game mode on his rifle, so a lobby has been created and the second player can join in it.

Problem is that we actually are total noobs with this module, we have been able to control it through our Arduino Mega but we don't know how to realize that kind of system we described earlier :(

So guys, to summarize, any sort of help is truly appreciated. Any code portion or idea could help :)

To prove that we're not joking, that the project is real and working, I've uploaded some images directly taken from our HUD screen ;)

Thanks to everyone, have a nice day!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.