-->
Page 2 of 2

Re: NodeMCU + GY-BME280 + GP2Y1010AU0F and Arduino IDE

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:33 am
by eetee
Everything (that matters) finally works!
Thanks for everyone who has helped!

In regards rudy's comment about the wiring not being correct on the dust sensor, you are correct my schematic is wrong (thanks for your eagle eye!). But my wiring is and always has been physically correct for this particularly project.
In fact I'm not sure what fixed the GP2Y1010AU0F. I just powered up everything today and it was producing reasonable values and trending in the right direction when "dust" was introduced. I'm thinking in it's possibly a physical issue and maybe a couple of wires were shorting each other on the breadboard (some exposed metal were the wires meet the breadboard).

The issue with the BME280 and the command takeForcedMeasurement() seems to be only in I2C mode. This is kind of still an issue, but after schufti explained one SPI pins on the NodeMCU was a special one, moving the CS pin to D4 resolved all my SPI issues and the BME280 works perfectly. As long as I don't need a BME280 in I2C mode and a NodeMCU for a future project, this issue is more or less resolved!

Re: NodeMCU + GY-BME280 + GP2Y1010AU0F and Arduino IDE

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:52 am
by jankop
I still see the problem that the sensor GP2Y1010AU0F has an output voltage of up to 3.5 volts, but the AD esp8266 has an input voltage of 1 volt. You need a resistor divider.

Re: NodeMCU + GY-BME280 + GP2Y1010AU0F and Arduino IDE

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:35 am
by schufti
on the NodeMCU the AD pin is allready divided down via 100k+220k

Re: NodeMCU + GY-BME280 + GP2Y1010AU0F and Arduino IDE

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:06 am
by jankop
OK, I overlooked that this is NodeMCU.