-->
Page 1 of 1

Problem with Output/code

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:21 pm
by Hooter
Folks - I have a program which toggles two outputs fairly rapidly.
The outputs operate correctly when the ESP is programmed in this manner:
Code: Select allio(po,5,1)
delay 5
io(po,5,0)
delay 5
io(po,4,1)
delay 5
io(po,4,0)
delay 5
io(po,5,1)
delay 5
io(po,5,0)

The way this is written makes it awkward to read/edit and I would like to spread it out over a few lines as follows.
Code: Select allio(po,5,1)|delay 5|io(po,5,0)|delay 5|io(po,4,1)|delay 5|io(po,4,0)|
io(po,5,1)|delay 5|io(po,5,0)|delay 5|io(po,4,1)|delay 5|io(po,4,0)|

I have tried different separators such as , ; : etc to no avail as most of them bring up error messages and halt the program. The | as above lets the program run ok but the outputs don't trigger - as the first snippet does.
Can anyone point me in the right direction please.
Regards Hooter

Re: Problem with Output/code

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:46 am
by AcmeUK
There is an old saying 'If it ain't broke, don't fix it' :lol:

Re: Problem with Output/code

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:52 am
by Hooter
AcmeUK - only problem with that is I end up with broken mouse wheels due to excessive scrolling :D