-->
Page 1 of 3

Bug in wifi_station_get_connect_status() and static ip

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 3:04 am
by clinkme
The esp8266 is in STATION mode and dhcp client off.
in user_init() I have the following code:
Code: Select allwifi_station_dhcpc_stop();
os_memset(&info, 0x0, sizeof(info));     
info.ip.addr =      ipaddr_addr("192.168.1.25");
info.netmask.addr = ipaddr_addr("255.255.255.0");
info.gw.addr =      ipaddr_addr("192.168.1.100");
wifi_set_ip_info(STATION_IF, &info);

After restart it successfully connects to the ap with given static ip-address, and
wifi_station_get_connect_status(); returns 5 (STATION_GOT_IP).

Then I restart my ap.
The esp8266 again successfully connects to the ap, begins to reply to the ping,
and I see it in ap's client list.
But wifi_station_get_connect_status(); always returns 3 (STATION_NO_AP_FOUND).

This bug is alive in both SDK 0.9.3, 0.9.4, and only with static ip-address.
When dhcp client is on, all work ok.

Re: Bug in wifi_station_get_connect_status() and static ip

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:21 am
by Athena
Hi, sorry for this bug, we will resolve it in next SDK..

Why don't you report your bug on Espressif official BBS, so that we could know it sooner.. http://bbs.espressif.com/viewforum.php?f=13&sid=c2218f259b3101622ceca2a8f3726e74

Re: Bug in wifi_station_get_connect_status() and static ip

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:29 am
by alonewolfx2
We don't have bbs account. Actually I have registered but not activated account.

Re: Bug in wifi_station_get_connect_status() and static ip

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:03 pm
by scargill
Espressif - re: BBS - I have the same thing - I have IMMENSE difficulty logging into your site - my "scargill" account exists but is not activated. Could you fix this?

Also - I have looked all over and cannot find binaries for the AT command set using the 0.9.4 SDK... can you help?